Skip to Content

Testimonials

Testimonials

5.0 completed on February 2, 2021

Reviewed by Jennifer S. for Doug Martin

Lantana, TX
Doug was wonderful to work with and made the whole process of home ownership straightforward and easy to follow. We appreciated all of the knowledgeable answers and kind responses.

5.0 completed on January 13, 2021

Reviewed by Prem K. for Doug Martin

North Richland Hills, TX
Mr. Martin made the whole process extremely easy. He was available any time via text/call or email. Timely updates and guides specially for us being a first timer helped us tremendously. He was always glad to explain the parts of process with adequate amount of examples, explanations and even references. Thank you Mr. Martin, you are awesome.

5.0 completed on January 12, 2021

Reviewed by Jane H. for Doug Martin

Flower Mound, TX
Doug is GREAT! So easy to work with and responded super quick to every email we sent. He gave us all the info we needed up front in order to assess if we wanted to finance - great service for sure.

5.0 completed on January 11, 2021

Reviewed by Aaron S. for Doug Martin

Dallas, TX
Doug Martin was super responsive and very knowledgeable from start to finish. He was amazing to work with through out the whole process and I would definitely recommend him to friends and family.

5.0 completed on January 9, 2021

Reviewed by Kaitlyn W. for Doug Martin

Dallas, TX
From the very start, Doug was so helpful and knowledgeable about the entire home buying process. He was always very quick to respond to messages. We couldn’t have asked for a better first time home buying experience!

5.0 completed on December 19, 2020

Reviewed by Edwin G. for Doug Martin

Royse City, TX
Doug was: - available 24/7 - would respond within minutes to every single question we had - was very clear with everything he needed from us - extremely knowledgeable - made the process very simple

5.0 completed on December 7, 2020

Reviewed by Kailey G. for Doug Martin

Lantana, TX
For being first time home buyers, Doug did an excellent job at making the process as simple and straight forward as possible. He was more than happy to answer all of our questions and responded to us quickly if we were unable to get ahold of him. Would highly recommend to others in future.

5.0 completed on December 4, 2020

Reviewed by Ryan C. for Doug Martin

Lantana, TX
Doug was extremely helpful in answering all of our questions. As first time home buyers, this process can definitely feel overwhelming, but Doug helped us feel comfortable from start to finish. He was great with keeping us updated during the whole timeline as the process progressed from the initial stages to the final closing day. We are extremely happy that we chose to go with DFW Texas Mortgage and that we had a great mortgage consultant like Doug to help us out. We highly recommend them.

5.0 completed on November 19, 2020

Reviewed by Gilad S. for Doug Martin

Murphy, TX
Responsive and patient to all of our questions.

4.5 completed on November 18, 2020

Reviewed by Netali A. for Doug Martin

Murphy, TX
Very good and timely communication!

5.0 completed on November 14, 2020

Reviewed by Ellen W. for Doug Martin

Argyle, TX
Doug was super helpful and made buying our first home stress free!

5.0 completed on November 14, 2020

Reviewed by Kyle W. for Doug Martin

Argyle, TX
Doug was always available and quick to answer all of our questions. He made the home buying process incredibly easy!

5.0 completed on November 11, 2020

Reviewed by Natalie G. for Doug Martin

Carrollton, TX
Doug was very knowledgeable and available for any questions. He walked us through step by step to ensure the process went smoothly! We really appreciated his efforts and working with him!

5.0 completed on October 30, 2020

Reviewed by Tiffany D. for Doug Martin

Bulverde, TX
Everything was explained to us in a way we could understand and they made the process go as smooth as possible.

5.0 completed on October 23, 2020

Reviewed by Teresa G. for Doug Martin

Flower Mound, TX
We were very pleased with Doug. Communication was outstanding and his patience with us was great. Thank you for making this an easy experience!

5.0 completed on October 22, 2020

Reviewed by William H. for Doug Martin

Carrollton, TX
Great communication! Easy to use!

5.0 completed on September 22, 2020

Reviewed by Amy P. for Doug Martin

Dallas, TX
Super easy process and great responsiveness!

5.0 completed on September 4, 2020

Reviewed by Leslie K. for Doug Martin

Rockwall, TX
Doug was great! We wound up changing houses and needing a fast close and he rolled with it all! Super knowledgeable, always available, very patient, always friendly! Thank you so much for all your time, Doug!

5.0 completed on September 2, 2020

Reviewed by Mark K. for Doug Martin

Grapevine, TX
Doug was very professional and forthright in dealing with issues as they came up. If he tells you your deal will get done, as long as you have answered all his questions honestly, you can take his opinion to the Bank!

5.0 completed on August 31, 2020

Reviewed by David K. for Doug Martin

Rockwall, TX
Doug was amazing!

4.8 completed on August 25, 2020

Reviewed by Pat M. for Doug Martin

Doug is the consummate professional, he was a huge help during our house buying journey! He was very clear with his communication and when we had questions, Doug answered them right away. Throughout the process he kept us well informed and we stayed on target. I highly recommend Doug and his firm!

4.8 completed on August 18, 2020

Reviewed by Loy W. for Doug Martin

Argyle, TX
knowledge, responsive service

5.0 completed on July 24, 2020

Reviewed by Brian W. for Doug Martin

Lantana, TX
Doug was very helpful and always responded in a timely matter.

5.0 completed on July 21, 2020

Reviewed by Jennifer K. for Doug Martin

Grapevine, TX
This is my third mortgage with Doug. As usual, he was highly responsive and supportive. He is a joy to work with!

5.0 completed on July 3, 2020

Reviewed by BOWDY R. for Doug Martin

Dallas, TX
This is my 3rd mortgage with Doug. I won't use anyone else. He's thorough, patient, and professional. Most importantly, he knows how to guide his clients through a stressful process while finding the best opportunities for them.

5.0 completed on June 27, 2020

Reviewed by Alyssa H. for Doug Martin

Fort Worth, TX
Doug is great to work with. He gives you updates every step of the way and makes it very easy.

5.0 completed on June 27, 2020

Reviewed by Chase H. for Doug Martin

Fort Worth, TX
Doug stays on top of everything going on and really helps get you through everything step by step.

5.0 completed on June 26, 2020

Reviewed by Stephanie S. for Doug Martin

Burleson, TX
Doug was great to work with. He was patient and answered my many questions. He even helped me on weekends or later in the evenings. He was very personable and I would recommend him to friends and family.

5.0 completed on June 20, 2020

Reviewed by James W. for Doug Martin

Lake Kiowa, TX
Very easy!

5.0 completed on June 17, 2020

Reviewed by Margaret M. for Doug Martin

Austin, TX
Catered to our needs, by making the process simple and convenient for us.

5.0 completed on June 16, 2020

Reviewed by Chris M. for Doug Martin

Hickory Creek, TX
Doug was great. He answered all of my questions as well as gave me info on questions I didn’t even know I needed to know

5.0 completed on June 11, 2020

Reviewed by Jeffrey F. for Doug Martin

Plano, TX
Doug, thank for the great service! Jeff Fielkow

5.0 completed on June 7, 2020

Reviewed by Marissa E. for Doug Martin

Denton, TX
Anytime I had a question Doug responded almost everytime within minutes! I would HIGHLY recommend him!!!

5.0 completed on May 26, 2020

Reviewed by Stacy B. for Doug Martin

Corinth, TX
Extremely fast communication plus great guidance. Doug is by far the best mortgage agent we’ve ever used! We will happily recommend him to anyone

5.0 completed on May 21, 2020

Reviewed by Katie T. for Doug Martin

Argyle, TX
All tasks and communication done in timely manner, no delays. Great communication and informative.

4.5 completed on May 19, 2020

Reviewed by Whitney P. for Doug Martin

Dallas, TX
Doug made the process very easy and straightforward, guiding us through exactly what we needed to do. It was quick and easy to complete.

4.8 completed on May 17, 2020

Reviewed by Lindsay L. for Doug Martin

Lewisville, TX
Great comminication

4.8 completed on May 14, 2020

Reviewed by Joseph L. for Doug Martin

Lewisville, TX
Doug was very helpful throughout the process. Great communication and quick to respond with questions. Closing was quick, information and details clearly explained, and any questions or clarifications we had were immediately answered. Overall a good experience.

5.0 completed on May 12, 2020

Reviewed by Christopher S. for Doug Martin

Flower Mound, TX
Doug Martin and his team were EXCELLENT! They were honest, fast, and communicated well during the entire process. Things got done on time and exactly how they were explained. I will absolutely use DFW Texas Mortgage again and would recommend them to others.

5.0 completed on May 11, 2020

Reviewed by Weston T. for Doug Martin

Argyle, TX
I really enjoyed working with Doug. His communication was outstanding and the entire process was flawless.

4.8 completed on April 28, 2020

Reviewed by Mellie M. for Doug Martin

Lantana, TX
The portal was super easy to use, the videos , and timely updates.

4.8 completed on April 18, 2020

Reviewed by Bradley C. for Doug Martin

N. Richland Hills, TX
Doug was very straight forward and amd worked with us on figuring out our best options.

4.8 completed on March 19, 2020

Reviewed by Aimee D. for Doug Martin

Trophy Club, TX
This is our third time working with Doug. Always a pleasant experience!

5.0 completed on March 17, 2020

Reviewed by John R. for Doug Martin

Flower Mound, TX
.

4.7 completed on March 15, 2020

Reviewed by Addison E. for Doug Martin

Fate, TX
The quick replies and how knowledgeable Mr. Martin was with the entire process

5.0 completed on March 2, 2020

Reviewed by Michelle B. for Doug Martin

Highland Village, TX
As usual, it was a pleasure to work with Doug. The process was simple and the results exceeded my expectations.

5.0 completed on February 28, 2020

Reviewed by Terry L. for Doug Martin

Frisco, TX
Doug was very helpful and knowledgeable through the entire home buying process!

5.0 completed on February 14, 2020

Reviewed by Eric W. for Doug Martin

Carrollton, TX
Doug was very responsive, answered all my questions, and the overall loan process was very smooth.

5.0 completed on February 3, 2020

Reviewed by Layne A. for Doug Martin

North Richland Hills, TX
Great experience with Doug and his team!

5.0 completed on January 29, 2020

Reviewed by Helena A. for Doug Martin

North Richland Hills, TX
Very responsive to my phone calls and easing my anxieties by answering my questions.

5.0 completed on December 16, 2019

Reviewed by Srinivasa V. for Doug Martin

Argyle, TX
Doug martin is very knowledgeable and made my loan process very easy

5.0 completed on December 8, 2019

Reviewed by Cathleen B. for Doug Martin

Highland Village, TX
Doug always delivers!!! Professional, timely, courteous and knowledgeable!

5.0 completed on December 7, 2019

Reviewed by Richard B. for Doug Martin

Highland Village, TX
Best loan officer we've ever worked with. Smart, helpful, and always on time.

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by William P. for Doug Martin

Plano, TX
.

4.8 completed on

Reviewed by Christopher S. for Doug Martin

Lewisville, TX
.

5.0 completed on November 14, 2019

Reviewed by Marianne K. for Doug Martin

Flower Mound, TX
Doug was great to work with. He answered all of my questions and he was always there to guide me through the refinance process. I highly recommend Doug for all of your mortgage needs

5.0 completed on November 11, 2019

Reviewed by Julian D. for Doug Martin

Carrollton, TX
After my original lender threw a wrench in our application at the last minute, Doug took over and closed in 2 weeks in order to stay with our original closing date. The process was very easy for us and he truly performed a miracle with the quick turnaround. Thanks Doug!

5.0 completed on October 23, 2019

Reviewed by Rachel S. for Doug Martin

Coppell, TX
Doug was extremely helpful, kind and so easy talk to about everything regarding our mortgage and home buying process. As first time home buyers we had a lot of questions and Doug made himself readily available to us for advice and knowledge. We had the best experience with him and would absolutely recommend him. Thank you again Doug!

5.0 completed on October 21, 2019

Reviewed by Jason D. for Doug Martin

Boyd, TX
Doug is amazing! He was instrumental in finding the right loan for my family and close so quickly!

5.0 completed on October 2, 2019

Reviewed by Eugene R. for Doug Martin

Plano, TX
The service and response provided to questions was always in a timely manner.

5.0 completed on September 30, 2019

Reviewed by John S. for Doug Martin

Dallas, TX
Doug with DFW Texas Mortgage was both prompt and clear in explaining the home loan process. He made the home-buying experience smooth and understandable. And as advertised, we closed on time!

5.0 completed on September 30, 2019

Reviewed by Heather K. for Doug Martin

Dallas, TX
Doug was so helpful from the start. We had a tight timeline for getting a pre-qualified letter and a tight closing date, but Doug was able to walk us through the process and get everything completed in time. He was prompt in answering questions, and overall with great customer service!

5.0 completed on September 30, 2019

Reviewed by jnseader for Doug Martin

Doug with DFW Texas Mortgage was both prompt and clear in explaining the home loan process. He made the home-buying experience smooth and understandable. And as advertised, we closed on time!

5.0 completed on December 2, 2017

Reviewed by gregkrewson for Doug Martin

Doug accomplished everything professionally and quickly. The website that was used also made the process easier as just uploading documents was very quick and efficient. He made my jumbo refinance an easy process.

5.0 completed on December 1, 2017

Reviewed by RbtBPowell for Doug Martin

Doug knows the mortgage business better than anybody. He's business style is refreshing. His company's platform for getting the loan approved and closed is very easy to use and efficient. And Doug's follow-up is the best that I have ever seen.

5.0 completed on September 26, 2017

Reviewed by paul b. for Doug Martin

This was our second time working with Doug. He was very down to earth and spoke to us in easy to understand language. He wanted to make sure not only would we qualify for our loan, but could we afford it as well. great to work with, would highly recommend.

5.0 completed on August 30, 2017

Reviewed by ryan32819 for Doug Martin

One of Doug's greatest strengths is his communication. When I received my loan estimate, it broke down all the fees and closing costs and made it easy to tell what I was actually paying. Doug helped me get all the paperwork sorted when necessary and was quite prompt answering all of my questions. I would highly recommend him, especially for first time buyers.

5.0 completed on March 23, 2017

Reviewed by linda m. for Doug Martin

We were referred to Doug by our realtor. Throughout this entire process of purchasing a home, Doug is prompt talk to you or to call back with answers. We live across the country, he made this experience fast and easy. Especially when we were anxious about not knowing all of the rules, regulations, laws, etc. of Texas. We will definitely keep Dougs contact information for future referrals or business. This is being written by someone who used their VA Loan, who never trusts until the person proves themselves- Doug did not let us down. You don't need to know the how's, whys, when's of buying a home - you can trust Doug to explain in depth and he does his job with pride!

5.0 completed on January 11, 2017

Reviewed by user53747945 for Doug Martin

This is the second loan I have done with Doug the first went very well but not too many issues on that one and was very happy The second had many obstacles to overcome including Christmas holiday and needed to close 1 month earlier than expected. Doug made it happen he makes the process very easy communicates and follows up every time . Everything went exactly as promised Will always use him on any future needs.

5.0 completed on December 14, 2016

Reviewed by jessica f. for Doug Martin

He is very informative and amazing at his job! He made a very complicated process look easy and painless! Next house, we will definitely use him again

5.0 completed on November 11, 2016

Reviewed by design4good for Doug Martin

Doug got our mortgage done in less than 3 weeks. I had heard from my bank and a friend who is a homebuilder who said that it could not be done that fast. Doug kept up with the documents and all I can say is whatever he did, he got it done. I recommend him.

5.0 completed on October 29, 2016

Reviewed by zuser20160524190601965 for Doug Martin

Dougs a great and very professional man.very helpful in the whole process. Answerd all my question and the whole process went very smooth. We were very happy to purchase our dream house with his help!

5.0 completed on August 9, 2016

Reviewed by AngelKLeyva for Doug Martin

Doug was excellent to work with. He was very knowledgeable, kept me updated at all times and always returned my calls promptly. This was my best home buying experience ever.

5.0 completed on June 8, 2016

Reviewed by user41095995 for Doug Martin

We were so pleased that we had Doug in our corner through the loan process. He was always available to answer questions and provide expert knowledge. This was our first home buying experience in Texas and we couldn't have placed our trust in better hands.

5.0 completed on June 6, 2016

Reviewed by upsdate for Doug Martin

Stressful situation closing on selling old house and the new house within 5 days along with breaking my leg. We moved 500 miles at the time. Doug was great and kept us on track in a difficult time. With all on our plate we would not have gotten everything completed without Doug's constant monitoring and guidance.

5.0 completed on April 27, 2016

Reviewed by mrstabithasmith for Doug Martin

Doug is easy to talk to, took time to answer questions and walked me through the entire home buying process. He is very knowledgeable yet laid back enough to decrease stress in a complex process.

5.0 completed on February 12, 2016

Reviewed by zuser20150930204933165 for Doug Martin

Nice experience working with Doug, it was easy working with him and helpful. Very knowledgeable and patient with me when I was purchasing my first house.

5.0 completed on February 10, 2016

Reviewed by softtopjoy for Doug Martin

Doug was wonderful! He replied to each and every question/concern throughout this process quickly, professionally, kindly and with confidence. We can't thank him enough for all of his guidance and support for the many decisions we needed to make during this journey into our new home and Texas. We highly recommend him to anyone wishing to purchase a new home or property.

5.0 completed on January 4, 2016

Reviewed by alanthomas108 for Doug Martin

Doug is amazing. This guy helped me a great deal before we even started looking at homes. As we got closer he guided us through every step with ease. Every time I had a question, he had the answer. Many times it was at odd hours. Some of our questions were on weekends or holidays and he was still reachable. Even when he was on vacation, his associates were able to take care of us as if they were sitting with us during every conversation with we had with Doug. End of the day, nobody can give you better customer service!!!!!!!!

5.0 completed on January 4, 2016

Reviewed by belaniek for Doug Martin

I had a great experience with Doug Martin. I moved to another city searching for houses. I had a contract on one, backed out and bought another one. Doug was always there for me changing closing dates etc. The new house I finally closed on moved the closing dates TWICE but Doug hung in there and worked with me and made my closing effortless. If I ever have to move again I will sure go through Doug if possible. He also had the best interest rate!

5.0 completed on December 17, 2015

Reviewed by user48077168 for Doug Martin

Doug was fantastic! Very knowledgeable and patient with me when I was purchasing my first house. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. He was always Available and quick to respond.

5.0 completed on December 14, 2015

Reviewed by jamey930 for Doug Martin

Best mortgage experience we have had. Doug is very professional, helpful, and responsive. He takes time to completely answer all questions. We obtained a great rate and closed on schedule.

5.0 completed on November 21, 2015

Reviewed by boknows79 for Doug Martin

Fantastic loan officer! I've purchased 2 homes with Doug now, and each closing went through flawlessly. He follows up with each step in the process and walks you through it with total ease. I've heard plenty of horror stories from friends about their home buying nightmares. I can't relate to them because I've never had those problems with Doug. You can bet that I'll stick with him until my home buying days end.

5.0 completed on April 3, 2014

Reviewed by mattbalsly for Doug Martin

We could not be more satisfied with the level of service and dedication from Doug Martin during our recent home purchase. Our closing process was simple and smooth thanks to his hard work.

5.0 completed on April 3, 2014

Reviewed by user5820316 for Doug Martin

I had an incredible experience with Doug Martin. From the first email to after closing on our first home, Doug was prompt and informative in his responses. Our communication was quick, accurate, and effective. I could not have asked for a better experience, and we will definitely work with Doug again in the future.


Line


Back to top